Do you agree or diagree?

It is better for children to choose jobs that are similiar to their parents' job than to choose jobs which are very different from their parents' jobs.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Every one is different from others. Even twins have different habits , tastes and opinions in their life. Every one has rights to choose his/her own field of interest to do a kind of job. A child might have different school of thought then his parents. Therefore, I disagree that children should choose the same job as their parents do.

To begin with, children might have interests in different fields than their family members.I think that if a person has interest in various fields, he can be more successful. For instance, most of the members in my family are in the computer field. One of my cousins has a degree in computer science. He is an engineer, yet he is also interested in cooking. One day he quit his job as an engineer and created his own cafe. Today he is an owner of one of the most successful and popular restaurants in Armenia, even though none of my family members has ever thought of opening a restaurant.Thus, interest matters a lot of than doing the same job as the parents do.

Secondly, diversity of fields will increase in family if children choose a different job. Family members can have variety of topics for discussion because of diversity in fields. For example. one of my friends is a dentist. His father is a professor. His mother works at library. Whenever I visit his home I observe that they never stick to one topic. As a matter of fact, they have varieties in opinion and point of the views that I generally like. Therefore, it will be more fun in the family if everyone is from different field.

To sum up, choices and interests are essential parts to build a successful career. Parents would like to see their children at summit in their lives. However, it is possible only when children have their own interest and choice. Thus, I strongly believe that children should choose different jobs from their parents.