do you agree or disagre with this statement?

printed material will be soon replaced by internet sources

It is a highly debated issue whether or not printed material will soon be completely replaced by internet source, and this topic can be approached from several angles due to its complexity. While some people tend to think it is possible to replace the printed material with internet in the future, others seem to disagree with them. Deeply deliberating over the issue, I believe that the printed material will continue to exist in our future and the following discussion reveals my stand and reasoning.

To begin with, there are a huge amount of printed material nowadays, I don’t think we could convert it to internet sources. When you go to any library, you would find thousands of books in its shelf; these books need so many years to be converted to an internet source. For example, few years ago, when I was in the college, I used to go to the library to get my resources for any research that I did at that time. The library in our campus, has ten stories, each story has thousands of books and printed material. I even used some resources that has been written 15 years ago. I don’t believe that we could replace them in the near future at all. This is only in one library of thousands of libraries around the world. As you could see, even if the technology get advanced, there are so many printed material to be replaced by internet sources, so, it is almost an impossible task.

Second, printed material is more trustworthy than the internet. When you buy a book, you will see the name of the Author, the publisher, and the references all included in the book. You can’t necessarily find these names on internet source. For instance, I remember when I did my graduation research few years ago, it was about one new hypertension medicine. I was searching the internet for information, but most of the information that I found was part of the books that I already have, and other information was so wrong; I even couldn’t reach to their sources or references. From my personal experience I could say that printed material will continue to be exist in the future because people could trust them more than the internet.

In conclusion, I believe that printed material won’t be replace by internet sources in the future. Not only are there huge amount of books and printed resources, but also because printed material are more trustworthy than the internet now and in the future. That’s why people should not minimize their importance even if the technology get more advanced and the internet become in wide use.