Some People Believe That College Or University Education Should Be Available To All Students While Other Believe That Higher Education Should Be Avail To Only The Good Students. Discuss Your Views. Which View Do You Agree With? Explain Why.

It is a highly debated issue whether or not the college or university education should be available to all students, and this topic can be approached from several angles due to its complexity. While some people tend to think that higher education should be available to only good students, others seem to disagree with them. Deeply deliberating over the issue, I believe that university education should be available to all students, and the following discussion reveals my stand and reasoning.

To begin with, more educated students lead to more development to their country. In other words, the country develops by their educated people. When more students attend college, there will be more scientists, physicians, teachers, and other important occupations. Those people are affected directly on the progress of their countries. For example, I read an article few weeks ago about Turkey, and their education system. Everybody knows that, Turkey today becomes one of the important country in the area. They start to developed aggressively on the last few decade. The article states that the main reason of their development was changing the education system, they make the college free of cost for all students, and that led to having more educated people. As you could see, allowing to all students to finish colleges or universities, will create more developed country.

Second, some students don’t really show that clever, when they are in a high school; but most of those students could be a genius in one aspect or other. For instance, my brother wasn’t smart when he was in the high school. He was struggling with a few classes like Arabic and Chemistry. When he finished the high school, he entered an engineering college. He was so smart there. He becomes a really successful engineer. Know, he has his own company. If he didn’t finish college because he was struggling with some classes in the high school, he wouldn’t be a successful person today.

In conclusion, I believe that everybody has the right to attend college. Not only do countries’ development depend on the number of educated people in it. But also some students are good in more specific classes or some specialty than other ones. That’s why the governments should concentrate more on student’s education and fund it more than any other places.