do you agree or disagree always saying the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship

It is a highly debated issue whether or not telling the truth always is the most important consideration in any relationship. This topic can be approached from several angles due to its complexity. Many people tend to agree with this statement because they think that we should build the relationship with a strong base depend on trust and being truthful. I totally respect this point of view but I have different one. I believe that we can’t always say the truth because we might hurt others or destroy the relationship with others.

To begin with, sometimes saying the truth cause a hurt to others. We could be avoided hurting others by give them a complement or just avoid answering with the truth. For example, Last week, my brother and his family visited me. He has one daughter and she is six years old. She was playing outside with my daughters when I heard her crying. I went outside in a hurry and asked her what happen she told me that one of the kid in the neighborhood told her that she is so hairy like a monkey. Then, she asked me that is it real? The truth was she is so hairy and I even remember that my brother mention to me that his daughter is hairy like a monkey. But, for sure I didn’t say the truth at that moment, I told her that she is so beautiful and the boy must was jealous from her to say that words. As you could see, simply there are some situations that you can’t tell the truth in or you might hurt others deeply.

Second, saying the truth might destroy the relationship not strengthen it. While saying the truth is important and that’s what we hear since we have had born, but telling a white lie sometimes just needed to avoid destroying the relationship. For instance, my brother married for about seven years now, few months ago he had a big fight with his wife and she left the home. I tried my best to solve the problem with them. So, I went to his wife and told her how my brother loves her a lot but she was saying all bad things about him. When I returned home, I saw my brother and he asked me about what she says, if I told the truth at that day, they would be divorce by now. Instead, I told him that she was feel sorry and she loves him a lot, but he hurt her feeling and that’s why she left home. After a few days, my brother apologized from her and they solve their problem. From that experience I could say telling the truth isn’t always the best approach to keep the relationship.

In conclusion, I believe that saying the truth is important in any relationship between people, but it couldn’t be always. There are few times that we couldn’t say the truth and it is an acceptable ones, especially if you don’t want to hurt others or if your truth might destroy any relationship.