do you agree or disagree/the best way to travel is in group led by a tour guide

Some travelers prefer to travel alone. They say that traveling alone help them to enjoy their time more. I understand this point of view, but I have a different opinion. I believe that it is always better to travel with a group and to have a tour guider with you, and the following discussion reveals my stand and reasoning.

To begin with, it is always more safe to travel with a group than to travel alone. When you go to a new place, simply, you don’t know which area is safe and which is dangerous. Thieves and killers unlikely try to attack you if you are among a group of people. I remember few years ago, I went to Istanbul in Turkey by myself. I was scared to go anywhere and preferred to stay in the hotel all the time because I heard that it was unsafe to walk by yourself there. As you could see, I missed a lot of fun at that trip because I didn’t have anyone with me.

Secondly, you will never feel bored when you travel with a group. For instance, my brother told me when he came back from his trip to New York, he enjoyed the trip a lot. He met many people through his trip, especially, he reserved in a three days tour there. He told me also that he didn’t feel bored at all, he made a lot of friends because the tour. The new people kept my brother busy by asking him many questions about from where he was? What he likes about the U.S.A.? And so on. From my brother experience I could say that traveling with tours is much better than traveling alone because you won’t get bored.

Last but not least, it is always easier to find the points of interests at the place that you are visiting, if you travel with a tour. Each city or country has different types of transportation, which makes it easier for tourists to travel between one place and another. But still it isn’t easy to find your way in a foreign country. Taking a tour with a guider person is crucial sometimes, especially, if you travel to a country and you don’t speak their language. Or when the types pf transportation at that country, are totally different than the one that you used to. For example, few years ago, my husband took a trip to Egypt. He traveled there using a camel in the desert area, also, he used some types of motorcycles that he never tried before. He got a lot of help though, because he took a guiding tour.

In conclusion, you might have few advantages from traveling alone, but definitely you would have much more if you travel with a group. Not only is it more safe to do so, but also you may enjoy your time and never feel bored too. Besides that you will find your destination faster if some one guide you there. That’s why I advise all travelers to go with groups.