DO YOU AGREE OR DISAGREE ABOUT PEOPLE ARE SPENDING THERE TIME NOWADAYS DOING WHAT THEY LIKE AND NOT DOING WHAT THEY SHOULD DO?

I would very much agree with the above statement about how people are spending their time doing that they like in this age compared to how they were in previous decades.

More elaborately, personal enjoyment could refer to pass time and hobbies .Hobbies could be constructive as well as destructive.Nowadays due to diversity in science and technology, there are so many ways to waste your time getting addicted to activities which could be unhealthy to ones mind and body if excessively indulged in e.g video games, social media, too much t.v., etc. Moreover due to rapid spread of crime and deteriorated moral values people have increased availability to drugs, weapons, bad company etc.

Now,if illuminating the constructive habits which people could practice are performing meditation, reading good literature, cooking, learning about different cultures, cycling, outdoor hiking, adventure sports, learning new skills, helping out other people, volunteering in different shelters and orphanages, feeding stray animals, painting, gardening, etc

By getting involved in such healthy activities one can have a better perspective of life ,a healthier mind in a sounder body, more motivation in life, more passion about important goals and aims, the desire to succeed and excel, working towards advancement of various fields which could be of benefit to other beings around, the noble idea of serving the man kind, trying to make the world a better place for newer generations to come.

But if people would be wasting all these precious moments and minutes of life in useless activities and addictions there will only be lack of motivation and passion in their selves.They will be living hollow lives having callous, non courteous mannerism towards others.They will be full of complaints and frustration towards everyone. Hopelessness will prevail and more anger and pessimism would become a way of life.Due to these reasons, crimes and other evils spreads like a plague.

So yes i do agree with statement that people do spend time doing what they like rather doing what they should.