Question: Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents’ job.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The choice of a profession is indubitably the most important step in a child's profession. Without appropriate line of career a person can invariably lose his progress. So i would basically consider the idea of choosing one's profession according to one's personal interest and inclination. The concept of picking your own life journey is pretty interesting and suitable for me for some of the reasons.

Firstly, when a child grows up he should be allowed full freedom and respect for his decisions should be given. Otherwise, the character strength and personality of a child can be adversely affected. This could become a cause of many other moral and social issues in future. Occupational success is based solely on the devotion and passion towards the field. On the contrary, if parents are pressurizing kids to choose a job line of their like, their lives could become monotonous and miserable.Depression will become the way of life of a pressurized and dragged person. There will be no joy or bliss in what he does. Idea of hope and excitement could become a mere dream.

Therefore, in order for an individual to excel in the occupation, there must be allowed the element of autonomy and free will. Only, this is the right way towards a professional life full of thrill and exhilaration. There will be no boredom but solely zest and zeal to pursue further and rise above all contemporaries. For-instance, great names like Galileo, Newton, Picasso, Da vinci, Beethoven, are of those people who had craze and fire in them to explore and experiment more and more in their respective fields. These were people who were earnestly devoted towards their calling. Hence, they not only achieved great heights but also served humanities after they even were no more, They left the irremovable and profound marks on the pages of history, Respect and Honor is what they are thanked with till today.

Conclusively, I would like to sum up my discussion with the final words that

it is certainly the best for the younger lot to have a say and full freedom to not only choose but also progress in their future career lines. So i would strongly disagree with the above presented statement.