PETS AS FAMILY MEMBERS DO U AGREE OR DISAGREE?

Pets are basically those animals which are especially kept in houses and owned by the family. Nowadays in this century pets have become an increasingly accepted trend which is spreading all around the globe with an acceleration like never before.

Initially this trend was widespread in West more commonly but nowadays it has become an equal rage in Eastern part of the Globe as well. People go to far off areas to buy pets of different race and features. They spend thousands of dollars to fulfill this desire of having a beautiful pet. Different pet training institutions are doing an amazing business.

Pets are given a very special place in family and hearts of owners. They own them as their own children and siblings. Some people use them for security purposes, some for helping the older people, for some they are fabulous mood elaters and depression busters.

People have different kinds of reactions to them and allow the pets to influence their life and psychology in various ways.For many people they are even more than the members of their own families. This kind of approach is quite absurd in my opinion because whatever the case maybe a human being should be given the respect, love and attention which it he or she deserves.

Because Human being is finest of God’s creation it certainly should be given the place of dignity and honor that is his due.

This kind of approach to consider animals more revered and important than human beings is certainly very disturbing and extreme. This could lead to anti-social behavior and self-isolation.

Moreover the expenditure of taking care of a pet can also be very unaffordable. Their excessive closeness could lead to unhygienic environment as well as spread of many diseases to human beings as well.

Keeping all above points in view I would disagree with the given statement that pets could be given more importance or equal to human beings.