Question: Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?To improve the quality of education, universities should spend money on salaries university professors.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

The university should be an ideal place where a student can learn and groom his personality into a more civilized and polished human being. It should aim to produce a human being sensitive to all the rights and wrongs of the society. The acme of its endeavors should be to produce human beings aiming excellence and not mere followers of mediocrity. The graduated individual should have a trained intelligence, aptly valued and sought after by the society.

Furthermore, to improve the quality of process of education a university must be led by fine class of faculty. The faculty which is truly and earnestly devoted to its calling. The teachers and professors should be utterly conscious of the impact and nature of their job. They must take their job as a major responsibility in order to produce the students who will have the passion to learn and genuine desire to research.

Henceforth, such a goal of superior teaching environment can only be created if the teachers are motivated enough to share their knowledge. The professors can be inspired and encouraged to achieve the pinnacle of their potentialities , if the universities are also coping up with their necessities. The universities should absolutely, cater all the demands of the professors and the most significant energy boost could be a lucrative salary package.

As a matter of fact, teaching fraternity nowadays is not sufficiently accommodated. Resultantly, their level of devotion, motivation and fire to shape the minds of the pupil rightly, is extinguishing. This has gravely impacted the standard of the universities and resultantly, the standard of society. The most prestigious universities of the world e.g. all the Ivy League univiersities - Newyork, Yale, California, Boston, are the ones where the professors are given an elite status and their salaries along with other demands are rightly catered. The main reason of such universities to have a standard of excellence is their fine and efficient system of management.

In a summation, in this time of need and booming expenses any citizen must be given a contending and sufficient salary to live a decent life. Keeping the importance and significance of the profession of teachers, the fraternity should be given not only the highest salary but also should be included in the elite class of the society. As they are the backbone of society and the main shaper of morality of a community. The value of their profession can never be ignored. Conclusively, i would go in strong agreement of the presented statement that universities should definitely spend more money on salaries of the university professors