Very generation of people is different in important ways. How is your generation different?

From your parents' generation? Use specific reasons and examples to explain your answer.

Time has always been the greatest changer of events. With time passes every calamity as well as sorrows turn into joys. In the same way time has always turned its sides and unfolded new events and repercussions.

There was a generation of my parents and now is the 21st century generation. There are remarkable differences in the personalities and habits of people of both these times.

At the times of older generation things were a lot more simples and a basic level. There was little understanding of science and technology and major focus was on handicrafts and manual labors and skill. The inclination towards education and learning was the least. There was lack of awareness and hygiene. Major influence was from tradition and culture. Moral values were given high regard. People were much more connected on mental, spiritual levels. There was always highest regard paid to the elders and most mercy was shown to the youngest.

Moreover, the etiquette and mannerism were of major consideration.

Overall families were extremely simple and united. Diet was healthy and natural.

So keeping the above facts as major influence the personalities of people were also shaped in accordance. People had more value of a human being but they will also have narrow understanding of many important fields of life. They were much simpler and well connected.

Nowadays, with the revolution of in arts, culture, socio economic level has taken a marked leap as compared to older generation. Societies nowadays have become vastly modernized. There is an incredible revolution in science and technology which has bestowed the man of today with much more facilitation and comfort. Everything has changed and transformation in almost all field of life is evident. So with the changing dimensions of progress the personalities of people have also transformed profusely. The people of todays may be well connected on a global level through the internet but families have fallen apart. No one has time for anyone. Although the man of today is much more acknowledge and well informed about everything but the art of courtesy and that decorum of being couth is missing. Today feminism prevails widely. Women can be seen progressing in all walks of life unlike past generation. Minds have broadened but priorities narrowed. The element of sacrifice and selflessness is missing.Infact the value of blood has decreased and materialism has become more of a trend.

But along with the negative facts there have been tremendous contributions in the arena of science and medicine to make human beings much more comfortable. Disease prevention has saved innumerable lives.

So keeping all the above facts and reasons in view ,the difference between the people of today and yesterday’s generation can be vastly drawn.