Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

With the advent of the Information Age, the era of Science and Technology has bestowed man with so many liberating innovations and inventions which have broadened the horizons of man in all areas and domains of learning and progress. The 21st century has blessed people from all age groups to be better informed, more independent and free-er to make their choices.

Speaking of the past generations, people were not so openly accessible to so many opportunities. The previous generations were much more limited in their choices. The young people were not allowed to do so many things that they are allowed to do today. The young people couldn't study, going to college was a previlege destined for only a selected lot. There was not too many employment options for the youth. The young people were not allowed to travel the world. They couldn't live independently, inotherwords

they were not allowed to live life on their own terms.

With the New World Order, the world has gone through an altogether global revolution. There is democracy, right to vote, freedom to live independently, freedom to drive, marry who you want to, lots of employment options. Collectively, a young person is much more free-er to follow his passions these days.

There are young people in all impactful domains and areas of expertise.

Wether its Science, Technology, Arts, Healthcare and all other walks of life the young people are making formidable advancements and achievemenrts. Today there are so many organizations and societies which are formed on the basis of relentless efforts of youth. Young people today are making history. There are child prodigies in almost all fields of Science.

The young people are running marathons for important peacful motives.

They are so much more liberated, motivated, passionate and energetic.

Moreover, today they are so headstrong and self -governing, that they can even support other beings as well. They are excelling in politics, law and order, making important amendments and improvements by voicing there opinions through social media, by coming on the roads, doing strikes, raising awareness. There are numerous platforms through which they can take actions and make authorities impose changes. There are names like, Malala yousafzai, Emma watson, Fatima bhutto, Jake barnett, and so many more who have impresse the world with their remarkable work.

In a summation, i would strongly agree with the statement that young people today are much more decisive and free as compared to previous generations.