Question: Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Website.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Education is a process of shaping the human mind and personality in a much more civilized form, well equipped with knowledge and information about almost all aspects of life and society. Without education, a person is just like an animal with uncontrolled instincts and unaware about how to function in the social and personal premises with utmost efficiency.

Previous generations were much more unawared and less facilitated compared to people of today. People in the past were not fortunate enough to have access to so many innovations and inventions like the kids these days. The people of the past decades had to struggle even to get the permission to get out of the houses and get educated. Education was not a wide spread practice those days. The older generation, really had to try and toil real hard to achieve the status of becoming an educated person. There was no motivation and push from the family in majority of the cases. Most of the families preferred if their sons worked on daily basis and earned money for the family rather than get educated. Especially the females in the house, they were pressurized to a greater degree to stay indoors, learn household activities, pay more attention on how to become a good wife in future. The girls were told to focus on their married life and taking care of their husbands. The concept of getting themselves educated was a taboo subject. So it was close to impossible to acknowledge oneself with science and other humanities, compared to youth today.

On the other hand, the young generation today is much more facilitated and liberated. The youth of this era is benefited in numerous ways and means to access any kind of technology and information. The 21st century, is the Information Age, with the advent of revolution in science and technology there are numerous capable applications and innovations like the tabloids, electronic gadgets, cell phones, laptops e.t.c to gain any kind of information and learning. So in today's day and age it is, there is a high possibility of getting oneself educated even if staying in the home. So with a little more effort and by instilling some discipline the kids can learn easier than past. These new devices can be a source to waste one's time as well to make use of one's time as well. The elders just have to be more vigilant and interactive with the kids today.

In conclusion, i would disagree with the statement that educating children is more difficult today than in past because of the new electronic devices and gadgets. In fact, sources of distraction and disturbance existed in all times and ages. In past, the opposition was from one's own family. In present, the situation is much better so must acknowledge this fact. So looking at the brighter side, we can control the factors of distraction with a little more concentration on the kids, but we cannot ignore and negate the benefits of the new devices as well.