Question: Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The difference of age groups is a big factor decisive about so many characteristics of people belonging to such portions of the society. They differ on so many levels, whether physical, psychological, mental, social etc.

Young people are definitely more energetic, impulsive, naive, innocent and immature compared to the older generation. By the virtue of these facts the young people are definitely a lot more easily impacted and have a stronger inclination towards the opinions and agendas of famous and public figures like athletics and celebrities. Today, the celebrities and people of the showbiz are much closer access to the younger generation than they were ever before. The platforms like social media, internet, and various online applications have made it very easy for the masses to get in close contact with the celebrities and vice versa. Resultantly, the inclination towards such showbiz personalities and the effect of their actions on the younger generation is vast as compared to the older lot.

Young people are hot-blooded, ready to take action, in a hurry to achieve great things, have passion to enjoy great adventures, being more fanatic and motivated, they can easily fall for anything that the famous people set as trend and convert it into a rage.

The older lot, on the other hand is much more wise and seasoned as compared to the younger people. The older lot is the slow motion and analytical portion of the population, who take a lot of reasoning and logic to get convinced for any opinion. By the virtue of their life experiences both practical and personal they are far more poised and thoughtful compared to the younger fast and furious fanatics. The older group is the one, who takes the help of sound reasoning to step ahead. This age group considers its benefits and losses before any decision. The older people are a group more impressed by the people with a more formidable role in society, like activists, religious preachers, philosophers and scientists etc. The names in history who have achieved great success by their acts.

In a summation, i would strongly with the idea that younger people today are more moved by the opinions of famous people like celebrities and athletics. They reckon their opinions not only important but also they go to various extremes to prove their loyalty to their icons. They easily turn any trend or agenda into a widespread rage and fashion. Henceforth, it will be absolutely right to agree with the mentioned statement.