Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Knowledge is a vast ocean, which has limitless areas and aspects to nurture and sharpen the human mind's intellectual capabilities.

History is a supremely influential subject. The ability to decipher the ideologies and personas of people of the past, can bestow its formidable impression upon the people of the present in particular the youngsters.

The idea of studying history as a subject is quite amazing and beneficial for the university students. This activity can have remarkable influence on the active minds of university students. Learning about the great personalities, like Napoleon, Alexander the Great, Julius Cesar, Albert Einstein, Beethoven, The Egyptian pharaohs, various intellectuals an philosophers could shape up the personalities of the newer generation. Their young minds could take up important and motivating lessons from history and its great chronicles.

On the other hand, we have to keep the practical reservations in perspective as well. The concept of making history a compulsory subject might work in the opposite rather than being fruitful. Keeping in mind the important facts of interest and requirement, we must consider the academic management by the students as well. Moreover, the burden and stress level of students could be another negative factor in the process.

Consequently, the decline in interest could be a big pullback for history students.

In order, to have proper results and to fulfill the main purpose of the history lessons. The most reasonable consideration would be to make it an optional subject. So that, the students who are genuinely inclined towards this subject could be approached. Otherwise, it will become more of a liability rather than an opportunity for students of various disciplines.

Conclusively, i would like to disagree with the opinion of making history a permanent subject for all university students of various disciplines.