PLAYING COMPUTER GAMES IS A WASTE OF TIME AGREE OR DISAGREE?

Time is the greatest asset that a man possesses. Proper usage of time can make anyones future while wasting time can lead to a frustrated unsuccessful life with no aim and goal. Inefficient utilisation of this blessing can literally detrack a person from the path of achieving any position in the world of competition and revolution.

As much as the science and technology has bestowed man with its virtues this revolutionary invention also brings with it few cons and challenges.

For instance, the invention of computer games is a very big challenge for kids of nowadays. The children of this generation are exposed to many hazards of computer age video games being a very significant one.

Excessive waste of time playing video games can lead to serious mental, health, social drawbacks.The eyesight is effected adversely. There is weakness of muscles, stress and strain on mind involved. There could be weakness of all joints and poor bone development due to lack go exercise and outdoor activity. Outdoor games if ignored and too much indulgence on video games can have a damaging impact on ones psychology. the lack of self esteem, under confidence and anti social behavior is a growing issue evident in majority of the teenagers. Moreover, poor performance in school, falling GPA, bad grades have their everlasting bad impact on future and career development.

Keeping all the facts and reasons mentioned above, i would strongly agree with the statement that computer games are a waste of time and children should not be allowed to play them. In order, to cater this problem, proper time management and time value should be inculcated in students and children from a very early age.They should be taught the importance of all other healthy activities and outdoor games which could lead to better development of their intellectual and physical abilities. In Other words, a more balanced way of using their time should be taught to children