Do you agree or disagree: company should pay for employees to get university degrees?

There is no shortage of debate about whether company must pay for employee to get university degrees or not. Although many believe company should not pay their employees to get university degrees and it is better to hire educated employee, I, on the other hand, believe companies should pay for employees to continue their education. I will address the most discernible reasons why I feel this way in the following.

To begin with, almost all university students like to work in big companies, and they expect to be hired in decent companies after their graduation. Admittedly, companies like hire educated people, because they believes educated employees will make a good image of their company. In contrast many big companies tend to hire lower educated people and then pay them to continue their education. Because doing this work reduce their cost, in order to they do not have to pay high salary to them at the beginning. Not only that but also, paying employees to get university degrees improves their loyalty to the company. For instance, I have been working in an advertising company for two years. My supervisor is our company interviewer and he use this method, and hire lower educated people. At the beginning I did not understand why he do that, but soon I realize this work has some advantages. Last summer we needed one computer programmer, and they forced to hire some one who had computer science master. They paid him about five thousand dollar each month, this money is equal to ten of my co-workes. However, he was a good guy but they fired him give months ago, instead they pay me to go to university and give my master degree in computer. They only pay one hundred dollar each week to me for that, and my supervisor told me they will pay me just five percent more when I get my promotion. Which is cost them more cheaper than hiring someone who has already master degree. However it is important to me but because they provide me this opportunity they will have my loyalty.

Moreover, work experience is one of the important thing in individual life. Hence, people whom their companies pay them to get their university degrees have a lot of work experience and they can combine their knowledge and their experience in their work place. Consequently, they performance will increased and they will contribute more profit for their companies. For instance, My father had worked in petruliom company. His company paid him to get his university degree while he was working in their company. Because he had some experience he passed his courses very fast and he used his experience and his new knowledges and helped his company to find new oil reservoirs. In contrast, one of his co-workes who was expert in that could not helped them, due to his old fashion methods.

In conclusion, it is for all the aforementioned reasons, I firmly believe that companies must pay for employees to get university degrees. This is because it’s give them employee loyalty and reduce their cost in long run, and because it will increase their performance.