Do you agree or disagree with the following opinion? The most important goal of education is to help people educate themselves?

The modern world is a place of education. Perhaps the most significant milestone of today's lifestyle is the well-educated people. While some people are in the conviction that the chief aim of education is helping the people to educate themselves; others, on the other hand, believe otherwise. I absolutely agree with the first belief and will cogently explicate my stance on the issue in what follows.

The first reason shapes my outlook is that the knowledge has an undeniable impact on the people's perspective from surrounding. In fact, the thorough understanding is formed for the sake of the chasm information. Besides, nowadays, the individual status defines based on his EQ and his collaboration with the environment. If he could not provide the cogent link with his near surrounding and he was not beneficial for it, he cannot recognize as an efficient person. According to the noteworthy, intelligence survey conducted in my country, approximately sixty-nine percent of the people's thoughts about the person's value is based on his awareness and efficiency of that person about his society and not his job or monetary level. Therefore, this angle of the awareness and efficacy is prepared by the education.

The second factor advocates my idea is that there is no extra requirement for the scientific advancement of the teaching in the modern society. Indeed, the modern society is sunk in the science and the various sophisticated intellectual processes cover people's demand for the scientific progress. As a result, the requirement of the education as the element which provides the scientific progress is underestimated. On the other hand, the standard of the well-education is privileged among the people; thus, the people do the study to educate themselves. A vivid example can be given to shed light on the subject is my own instance. My major is physics; I do not study the physic to become a physic scientist such as the Einstein. However, I graduated from this significant to gain a holistic perspective on the rules of the actions happened in nature; also, I am able to helpful in my kid's education.

Nevertheless, some people may assume that the brand of the well-education is for the sake of the better opportunity for finding the well-paid career. However, they overlook a subtle point about the availability of the jobs in the current society; since there is a list of requirements for the employees in the different fields. The advancement of the technology and science flourish the enormous job chances for the people, which can be done by the people with the middle level of education.

All in all, based on the aforementioned reasons, one can logically draw the conclusion that the first goal of education is educating the people in the modern society. As it acquires an in-depth perspective for the people, and there is no demand for the scientific improvement or high level of education to find a job.