Do you agree or disagree with the following sentence? In the past, Young people depended too much on their parents to make a decision for them; today young people are better able to make decision about their own life.

It is generally accepted that to make a decision is one of the crucial issues in society owing to it will effect on several parts of our life. Some people believe that young people always need their parents to help them in making decision; nevertheless, other people think that they improve their ability to make a decision lonely. However, it is very difficult for us to prefer one to another because both of them have their advantages or their disadvantages. As matter of fact, it is important that we able to make a decision about all parts of our life because of a couple reasons.

In the beginning, one of the primary reasons is that by the advent of modern technologies, people can make lots of friends in various environments of their life, such as workplaces, university, and so on. They will able to get communication every day. This issue provides an apt ground for them to increase their knowledge by talking with their friend. For instance, when I was 18 years old, I wanted to go to university in another city where I could reach my goals. This decision not only was vital but also was essential for my future. Although I was worried about this matter, I talked to one of my friends who has a condition as same as me. Also, she explained the positive and negative aspects of this matter to support me. Hence, we will able to make a great decision by getting familiar with many people in our surrounding.

Second, the most persuasive point is that the time of reading books have increased between young people. Generally speaking, this matter assists them to growth their ideas about the significant matters of their life. In fact, if people utilize their knowledge that to reach by studying the different types of books, they could improve their skills on making decision. For example, before I wanted to get married with my husband that was one of the difficult decisions for every people, my information about marriage were improved by study a book named important issues related to marriage. Given this issue, studying is a good way to development their skill in own life.

From what has been discussed above, we may safely draw the conclusion that today young people extension their ability about making decision; therefore, nevertheless, there are many approach to improve people’s ability to make a decision, studying some book and having some friends are important factors in our life.