Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The most important and appreciated relation in the world is the one between parents and their children. Parents have to spend too much time with their children despite their degree of business. There is a debate about whether spending time with children playing together or helping them doing their homework. For me, I prefer to spend my free time having fun and playing games with my children. In this essay I will discuss my reason for that preference.

First of all, the quality of the time is more essential than its quantity. For very busy parents, spending this short period of time with the child doing hard tasks will give him bad impression about his relationship with his parents. He will hate meeting his parents instead of being cheerful with it. On the other hand, when the child shares his parents in funny activities like drawing, painting, playing video games or even walking in parks, he will be definitely more satisfied. From my personal experience, my parents are both physicians and when i was young, they were always busy in the hospital, so i was happier when they come home and play with me.

Secondly, the schoolwork can be done with the help of any teacher while the feelings of compassion, love and caring will only be given by the parents. The child does not wait from his parents to solve a mathematical question to him. Psychological studies showed that the presence of parents beside their children and showing them love allows them to grow up mentally and psychologically straight. They become normal and compassionate persons while the disturbed relations between parents and children results in abnormal and aggressive ones.

In the summary, spending little time with children doing activities they love is integral for the kids more than helping them in their school tasks. This is because parents do not have to be teachers, they have to practise their role as mom and dad.