Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they were nowadays.

It is generally proven that everyone with a specific work needs to encourage in their society. Moreover, as we all know, teaching is one of the important jobs in each society that every family has lots of children. Given this issue, although some people tend to believe that teachers are cherished in the past by government more than in the present, other people have an opposite idea. In my point of view, I strongly disagree with this statement because of a couple of reasons.

Firstly, as a matter of fact, if the value of teachers is forgotten in our society, it would cause be created some problems for the education of their children due to the lake of teacher's motivation. It plays a vital role in every school. For example, I remembered that when I was in high school, my mathematical teacher who always was sad because she think that teaching is a boring job. So, not only she had not motivation, but also she had not sufficient concentration for teaching to children. After this issue, the government established a ceremony in order to appreciating teachers. Also, this matter helps them to increases their motivation. Hence, all teachers need to value by society that nowadays have enough attention to teachers.

Second, it is obviously accepted that teaching to children is recognized as one of significant matters. Moreover, teachers play a direct role in the progress of students. So, they should be valued by society to provide an apt ground for achieve to their goal. For example, our school had a plan for our teachers in order to improve condition of their student. In particular, if the average score of all students increased till 17, they could receive some gifts. Therefore, although, the school needed to spend some money for buying some gift, it received some money from government owing to it award of teachers’ value in society.

From what have been discussed above, we may safely reach the conclusion that these days teachers were valued by society more than in the past. All in all, the government would like to spend much time and cost to provide an appropriate condition for teacher in order to increase their motivation and improve their approaches.