tpo 44

It is generally accepted that to make a decision is one of the crucial issues in society owing to it will effect on several parts of our life. Some people believe that young people always need their parents to help them in making a decision; nevertheless, other people think that they can decide alone. However, it is very difficult for us to prefer one to another because both of them have their advantages or their disadvantages. As matter of fact, it is vital that we able to make a decision about our life because of a couple reasons.

In the beginning, one of the primary reasons is that by the advent of modern technologies, people can make lots of friends in various environments of their life, such as workplaces, university, and so on. In fact, this issue provides an apt ground for them to increase their knowledge by talking with their friends. For instance, when I was 18 years old, I wanted to go to university in another city where I could reach my goals. This decision not only was serious but also was essential for my future. Although I was worried about this event, I talked to one of my friends who has a condition as same as me. Also, she explained the positive and negative aspects of this subject to support me. Hence, we will able to make a great decision by getting familiar with many people in our surrounding.

Second, the most persuasive point is that the time for reading books has increased among young people. Generally speaking, this affair assists them to grow their ideas about the significant topics of their life. In fact, if people utilize their knowledge that to reach by studying the different types of books, they could improve their skills in making a decision. For example, before I wanted to get married that was one of the difficult decisions for all people. My information about marriage was extended by reading some books related to marriage. Given this issue, studying is a good way to develop their skill in own life.

From what has been discussed above, we may safely draw the conclusion that today young people expand their ability about making a decision; therefore, nevertheless, there are many approaches to improve people’s ability to make a decision, studying some book and having some friends are considerable factors in our life.