Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

No one can cast doubt on the effects of one's friend on their happiness in their lives. The controversial question which arises here is whether, to being happy it is more important for people to have a smaller number of friends for a lomg time rather than making many new friends easily. I believe that having small number of friends is more beneficial for someone which wants to be happy. To support this there are several reasons two of which are going to be aptly explored in the following.

First and foremost, the most prominent reason which comes to miy mind is that the ability of holding a friendship for a long time is very demanding, because in their relationship they have to pay painstaiking attention to each other. To be aware of the needs of each of our friends takes a lot of time, needless to say, only with having fewer number of friends is it achievable. As a result, people will have enought time for each of their friends and can feel the sense of happiness. For example, a couple of years ago, I had a lot of friends but I don not have much time to spend with all of them which make me feel upset, therfore I decided to reduce the circle of my friendship in order to stay satisfied.

Furthermore, another noteworthy reason that should be taken into accout is that different people have different thinking caps, so it is irrational for a person to be friend with a lot of people and still feel good from their friendships. Having different thinking style brings about some confliction between peeople which make them far from each other, as a result, the frienship bound between them weakens and they cannot stand friend for a long time. Take my personal experience as a compelling example, during my high school, I have a large number of friends which have divided to different group with two different type of beliefes, staying friend with both of them made the situation hard for me to know myself, therefore I decided to matain my friendship with one which were closer to me in more aspects.

In short, all the aforementioned reasons lead us to the conclusion that having friendship with small number of people for a long time is more beneficial rather than making friends with a lot of people easily. The fact that being in a large friendship is very demanding and needs more time, coupled with the emergence of confliction and disagreement in larger friendship, is the reason which strengthens my claim.