Do you agree or disagree with the following statement After completing high school students should take at least a year off to work or travel before they begin studying at a university Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

No one can deny that there are both positive and negative aspects of stop studying for a year before enroll in the university or college. If I were forced to choose, I would definitely select to take a period of time before starting the next crucial stage in each one's life. It is my firm belief students need to do this step for a number of reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, university needs a massive amount of money to study and obtain its requirments like fees or expenses, so students have to save some money to aid them in this paramount interval. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own personal experience. Five years ago, before starting my study in the university, I decided to find a job to fulfill the fees of the first and second years of study. Therefore, I worked for one year in construction works as a labour in different types of buildings, so I earned a decent money that I willing to achieve. Undoubtedly, this work was harsh and awkwardness, so from this work, I changed my thinking about what major I want to enroll. Consequently, I majored to be an engineer in civil engineering department because when you work as an engineer you will not work by your hands, instead of that you will be a supervisor on the labours and making schedule for the works.

Secondly, Traveling can make numerous pros for students if they utilize it in the precise way. Drawing from my own experience. After my first year in the university, I heared about a recent program for the students which gives them the ability to work ant travel to America. As a result, I participated in this program. On top of that, during my trip, I met many people who worked with me in the same corporation and I watched an excessively different culture that opened my eyes to new things like investment in various fields. Hence, after back to my home country, I made my first project which is a burger restaurant.

In conclusion, I strongly feel that take a rest before starting the new journey of studying has various benefits. This is because students can save money to aid them in their study and change their thinking about what type of work they have to study to achieve.