Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

All high school students should take the course of basic economics.

Economy play a crucial role in people’s daily life. With a great deal of booming advancements on economy, this tendency unquestionably have enormous great effects on the education. Because of immense contributions from economy, some voice claims that all high school students should take the course of basic economics. From my point of view, I agree with this statement.

To begin with, learning the course of basic economics will have a great number of good influences for high students. No matter which phases that students are studying, it is indispensable for them to learn something respecting the economy, since this subject will not only instruct them to acquire abundant academic knowledge, but also lead them to know that how to easily handle their future. When students start to learn the course of basic economics, they will easily understand the basic definition of money and connections between them and the economy. Afterward, students will gradually know how to stand up some economical issues in their daily life and get more deeper understandings about social economic problems, like inflation. In their future, students can use some basic knowledge of economy that were learned from school to manage their properties and handle some economy inconveniences. More than that, students can also reasonably use these knowledge to face the social economic problems, and successfully reduce their wastage during some social issues. Therefore, the course of basic economics will have lots of advantageous and beneficial effects to high students in their future.

In addition, leading high students to learn the course of basic economics will considerably have some rewarding effect on development of country. There is no doubt that rapidly progress of economy need all of people living in the country to attempt. In other words, if there are lots of younger, like high school students, who understand and having learned something about economy in the country, they can always understand some economic policies that set up by governments and actively coordinate the country. Then, if the government can make the public follow their policies, they will easily to acquire enough taxes and other things, which can help them develop the country’s economy, such as investing some global transactions, constructing some advance building, and developing their banks. After that, when the governments acquire benefits, they can continuously provide an increasing amount of great economic policies to the public, such as more employments, great social welfare, and developing education. In the country’s future, this loop and recycle will successfully lead the country to bring lots of advancements on their economy.

Indeed, adding extra courses for high school students will bring too much physical and mental pressure to them, which will distract their normal pace of studying and make them lose their interests on learning. However, these difficulties is very common for high school students. In their future, they might have to deal with various of subjects in the college and universities. Hence, if they cannot decently schedule their time and timely learn how to time management in the high school, they will fall into the swamp and get more issues in their future. Therefore, leading students to learn some extra course is better option for them.

To sum up, I completely agree with that all high school students should take the course of basic economics.