Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important for governments to spend money building new housing than preserving historical or traditional buildings and homes.

Building or preserving some constructions is crucial issues for modern government. Owing to specific reasons, such as public, cultural buildings, and unsuitable places, most governments cannot easily decide to spend more funds building new housing or preserving traditional buildings and home. From my point of view, my standpoints is that governments should preserving historical buildings and homes.

To begin with, preserving historical and traditional buildings and home can benefit the public. When a government tend to build more novel and original buildings, they have to demolish some outdated homes and historical buildings. In this process, this government will avoidably violate and conflict their public’s living, since government might need to destroy their houses and some symbolic buildings that most people like. In comparison with that, if governments just preserve these traditional buildings, they can basically ensure their public living and social stability. For example, there are a great deal of people to protest governments’ policy of constructing new building every day in my country. Because of building new buildings, lots of people’s home are frequently destroyed by government. Although governments always guarantee that they will timely arrange these people to live in a newer and beautiful houses, most people still become destitute and homeless today. In the contrast, if governments choose to the policy of preserving, a great number of people will gain the benefits.

In addition, preserving historical and traditional buildings can bring advantageous effects to country’s economy. For some countries, they have lots of cultural buildings that can become a scenic spots and landscape. Hence, some countries can easily make these traditional buildings become a beauty spot and attract tourists and gain profits. For a instance, some beautiful countries which have lots of beauteous landscapes, such as Japan, Unite States, China, Indian, these countries always can easily attract lots of foreign visitors to go to their countries and see some great scenic spots. In this process, these countries can acquire lots of profits and also drive local businesses quickly progress, such as hotel, restaurants and so on. Therefore, it is logical to say that preserving historical and traditional buildings can bring beneficial effects to a country.

Indeed, there are also some outdated builds that impact appearance of societies, which cannot effectively show the beauty. However, compare to these affairs, trying to build some new buildings must make lots of pollution, which will unquestionably impact whole environment of countries and people’s healthy. Therefore, even if there are some outdated homes and buildings, we should firstly prevent lots of pollution to emerge in our daily life.

Thus, I completely prefer to preserve traditional buildings and homes in a country.