Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

History is replete with miscellaneous events and persons by following of which all of us can profit since it can be extremely instructor. A question about the embedding the history course in schools, a controversial one, is whether taking history class should be obligatory for all children or not. I- for one- subscribe to the idea of making history class mandatory for all young people, on the ground that they can learn many lessons from history, they will get more familiar with the world, and find their role model.

To begin with, history has various invaluable lessons for everyone in their life. Reading the biography of people, war occurrences, and other events, people would be able to figure out the mistakes that had irreparable consequences. For example, they can see how villain ambition of some kings led to massacres and death of thousands of people, and how hard they ancestors attempted to reach today's situation in society. Therefore, they learn how much peacefulness is precious and we should try to keep it.

Secondly, reading about contemporary history, children can get familiar with the events that contribute to establish our today's country. They know about the adjacent realms that affected their country. Also, they learn how the borders were in past and how neighbor areas can have similarities, because political peripheries were different.

Last but not least, history is filled with biography of great leaders, whether politicians, economists, or religious ones, to name but a handful, in which students can find some common qualities pushing them toward success and distinguishing them from ordinary people. Thus, children can find their role model among them to pursue their desires. For instance, reading the history, I find Gandhi a great man worthy of emulation, since he had many charming attributes that is ideal to be a great person in the world.

All in all, I do believe that children must know about the history as a part of their school curriculum, because they can be more resourceful, know the world, and find their hero. Who can refuse the astounding gains of studying history?