Do you agree or disagree with following statement? All university student should be required to take the history courses no matter what is their major is

"History is the mother of events which are transpiring in our lives; without paying attention to history, we will experience failure. I should say that history is trying to shorten our ways" Joachim Herz, The Maverick Person, 2004. Although some peoples believe that the universities should not force their students to take specific courses such as history, chemistry, etc., I wholeheartedly disagree with this statement. From my point of view, taking required history courses, not only can bolster peoples' experience but also it can provide this opportunity to be conversant with different both cultures and traditions which are derived from our entity. I am inclined to put forth some arguments to support my schemes in the following paragraphs.

First and foremost, according to surveys applied by Iranian Colleges Surveillance (ICS), it has been concluded that reading historical matters could increase student's experience in their daily lives. For instance, around 95% of students at Tehran University are referring to the history and the similar events to conquer their variegated problems, especially the thorny issues. As you might know, the history is in the circular procedure. Every event could be extracted from the history, be analyzed, and be used in our lives. Thus, in my opinion, forcing students to take history courses no matter what their field of study is could help them to be prepared effectively for their private lives.

Another thing coming to my mind to substantiate my stand is that students’ reading history could promote them to be familiar with various cultures, traditions, and countries in which they can bolster their specific schemes such as business plans. For instance, when I was a sophomore student at UT Southwestern University, after reading a required history course, I acquainted with Iranians' history, particularly in cooking; it guided me to use this information to improve my communications with Iranians and establish my restaurant. After 3 years studying about the Iranian history, I could open the restaurant near my flat in which the Iranian foods were being cooked by famous Iranians chiefs. Therefore, forcing students to take history courses could help them to use in their life, through and through.

Last but not least, by and large, it has been illustrated that students’ applying historical matters could help students to improve their communication skills because by reading history students could start a conversation about the common grounds. In my opinion, taking history course could help them to make friends as much as possible.

In a nutshell, I think all university students, beside their field of study, should be required to take history courses owing to this fact that not only can it augment their experience but also it would provide this chance to become familiarized with other cultures which could help them to make friends and expand their own business. In sum, is it a good time to think about the historic courses requirements?