Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

There is no doubt lying is the most hateful and destructive feelings among people's relationships. Some people believe that telling the truth plays an ultimate role in strengthen any relationship whether it is new or old. In another word, nobody respect lyers. In contrary, others disagree. As far as I am concerned, I agree with the second postion. I think that it is impossible to find any person who does not lie under any cercumistances. There are several situations in which the person needs to lie. Following is a brief interpretation to my perspective.

First of all, most parent lie to their kids under age ten years old about the fary tale lady that picked up there teeth at the night. Also, about Santa Clause. They are all lies but parent like to do those things to increase the imagination of their kids. However, they still lies.

Second situation is that under the name of safety some people lie to their beloved ones in order to hide a terrible or bad news from them. For example, when the doctor told my mother that my grandmother had an advanced cancer that metastasized from her lungs to her brain and she will die within a month. My mother did not tell my gramma about how her health was critical. She did so to help her enjoy her last few weeks among her family and leave our world peacefully. Do you think my mother dud wrong? I do not think so. These kind of lies is necessary.

Last but not the least, sometimes we can not face people with our real feelings about them. Honestly, we dislike lying to them. But, we can not tell them our real feelings, A good example of this that one of my job obligations at the pharmacy is to hide my personal emotions from any customers and smile and welcome them. I have to be kind and smile to everyone even though that person is mean and treat me bad. I have to respect him/ her and lie about my gladness to meet him/her.

Based on the situations I discussed above, I think we have to differentiate between the white lies and black lies. The first ones which every one does it daily . And the other one is unforgivable and capable to weaken any relationship.