Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.

Through history, communication has played an important role in all societies. Some people believe that one of the most important factors which can make a good relationship between society members is telling the truth. If people do not say the right word together, their relationships will not be healthy. However, some others may take an opposite viewpoint and believe that telling lies is inevitable in some situations. I personally contend that the latter is more effective in our relations. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that telling the truth sometimes may have a reverse effect on our relations. People in some situations are more satisfied to hear wrong words from us. I think sometimes it is more profitable in our relationships than telling the truth. For instance, I have a friend name Ali who always tell the truth due to his religious beliefs. Although many people know him as an honest and trustable person, he become an isolated person in community. He tells something which are not pleasant for his audiences. Last week, after two weeks of absence in his wok, he told the boss that he did not come to work because he had a job interview in another company and they rejected him. The result was clear, the boss fired him. So, if he told his boss that he was sick, he had a family problem, etc. the boss would not fire him, and Ali could easily continue his job.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that while most of community tell lies, we had to tell the wrong words in our contacts. It is an accepted theme that everything tell lies. When you want to buy a house, the real estate tells exaggerated words about that, when you have an office work, the jobholders put off you, even Medias and the government tell us falsehood words.

In conclusion, although that’s not a good explanation for us to tell the lie, I think we have to act according to a famous proverb in our country and be of the same color as the congregation.