Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Because the world is changing so quickly people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

In this new modern era, by developing the technology and communities changes are occurring faster than before. These fast changes have inevitable side effects which affects most of the world society. Many people state that due to these changes they are more unsatisfied than people who lived in the last centuries. However, some others believe that this statement is not true, and positive effects of the world's change is more than its negatives. This matter make controversial disputes between many people and critics. I agree with the first statement. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that by emerging media, specifically internet and television, people always compare each other with others' lifestyle, which most of them are fake. But people easy believe these advertisements because they don't know these statements are one of the main imperialism's aims to engage people to immigrate in their countries and work for them. For instance, the United States has a policy to attract people of other countries to move to the United States from 70's. The United States started to produce some movies and advertisements with beautiful actors and actresses who had nice and luxury lifestyles. These advertisements made new term in world society: American Dream. So, this term made a general believe in people that if a person reach the America would be a successful person and if not he is a failed person. Therefore, people who have not the ability to travel and immigrate to America are disenchanted because they think that they are failed people.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that world's fast change made some inevitable changes in human-being lifestyle. These changes make people depressed and unsatisfied. Technology development demands people's hard work, and hardworking made people more depressed. This issue would be more considerable if happens for all people, but this phenomenon merely involves part of society, who has less money and relations with powerful core of governments. This phenomena called new colonization, and has many critics. For instance, prosperous countries, such as the United States, force people in weak and not-developed countries to work for them and produce their productions by earning such low salaries. However, the United States native work less than other's due to their government’s power. This issue made people in weak countries more disappointed due to their hard working.

In conclusion, I think the world’s change disadvantages are more than its advantages and I guess this problem will causes many protests in future.