It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parent's jobs than to choosejobs that are very different from their parent's job.

It is inevitable matter that one of the main parent’s legacy for their children is their job and their skill. In the last centuries, many children, specifically boys, continued their father's job and convey their skill to their children. However, by changing the civilization and advent of new skills and new job opportunities, also extension of higher education by increasing the number of universities, many children decide to run out of their paternal job and choose a new skill. This new change in children's selection made a controversial subject between parents and children. In my opinion, youngers should select their own way and it is not compulsory to continue their parent's job, specifically in this new modern era. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is about doing favorite affairs. If a person do the job which is not interested in, he would not be succeed in that and it might bring him a lot of depression. This issue is also true for the children who had to continue their ancestral job. For instance, I have a friend named Ali who was interested in art. As both of his parents are medical experts, many people, especially his parents and teachers, expected that he became a good medical doctor too. However, Ali started his educational subject in a medical university due to his parents' force. After a while, he understood that he doesn't like this subject. He told this matter to his parents and they declined him severely. So, he graduated from medical school with low grades and now he is a depressed man who usually stays at home and doesn't do anything.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that many of the last decades' jobs are being extinct due to the technology enhancement and less people's demand for these skills. So, it is impossible for youngers to continue these jobs. For example, one of the jobs which had been extinct in these last decade is working as a post man to deliver letters. From the past twenty years till now electronic mailing has replaced the traditional mails. So, it is not impossible for a child to continue his father's job as a postman.

In conclusion, by extinction of many job opportunities and changing favorite subjects it is inevitable issue that youngers do not select their ancestral job and want to learn a new skill due to their interest and society's demand.