TPO-29 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? To improve the quality of education, universities should spend money on salaries university professors. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

One of the principle parts of the educational system in all countries are person who teach and learn students. In primary schools teachers have this responsibility and in academic environments professors are one of the essential parts of education. So, many critics state that the teachers, both in universities and schools must be motivated enough to learn students better. They think that governments should spend a lot of money to encourage them in learning. However, some others state that this money can be spent for other purposes and might have better results of enhancing educational quality. I personally contend the latter. In the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons

The first exquisite reason to be mentioned is that it is better to devote more money for other educational Infrastructure, such as laboratory equipment, number of books in library, etc. These supplementary have more positive effects on education than motivating the professors by increasing their salary. Also, university professors can benefit more from these facilitations than the straight money which was given by university. They can do research projects for big companies and earn more money. For instance, I had a professor who had a big laboratory and did many research projects for industrial factories. One day, when one of my classmates asked him about his income and his salary, he stated that he doesn't need to his salary and he earn about 100000 a month by doing projects for factories. Also, he recruited most of his students in his laboratory and give them well amounts of money. So, the increase in Infrastructure has more advantages both for students and professors.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that there are some other factors which are not has direct relationship to education, but can enhance the education quality. For example, in most universities in prosperous countries such as United States, managers decide to establish some places for students' amusement. They think that these can help students to be more success in their studies. They make new athletic gyms, stadiums, theater halls, etc. just to make motivation in students. The managers believe that this can improve the education quality more than increasing the professors' salaries.

In conclusion, although teachers and professor are one of the essential part of the learning system, there some other bases which can be more effective than them on educational quality. Therefore, it is better to focus on them more than merely instructors.