Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

It is inevitable that the main parts of any society is its youngers. They can prosper a country's economy by working hard, they can change a society's important decisions by protesting and having effects on politicians. They can enhance a country's scientific level by studying and researching, etc. But in this new modern era, many people and critics state that the youngers are less effective in social, economic and other subjects. However, some others do not have this view. This matter is a new controversial subject in society. I personally contend the former, and in the following paragraphs, I will delve into the most outstanding reasons.

The first exquisite to be mentioned is that they involve in some issues, which had not existed before. One of the main younger's problems is economic issues. As most of families are not able to support their children in financial matters, youngers had to work more than their parents' did at their youth. For instance, Iran's revolution in 1979 caused by young people who did not have financial issues. They had appropriate career with high salary. So, their challenges were different from us. They wanted to establish a democratic government which could give them individual and social freedoms. But nowadays, we youngers just moving toward the money and our main challenge is earn money and increase our income. Nowadays, many people just only want to survive and they do not think about other issues, such as who is our society leader, the new rules which the parliament enacts, etc.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that young people are disappointed in making positive effects in society. This implication origins from the governments' limitations in younger's activities, specifically social and political activities. Maybe most of the youngers are active in some periods, but after a while, they prefer to left the society's activism and do some other affairs. For example, during the last presidential election in my country, me and my friends and most of the people in my age were going to election parties and advertised for a specific candidate. We tried to convince many people to vote to our favorite candidate. Although we succeeded in doing that, we got penitent due to the president's failure in keeping his promises. Most of us do not blame the president merely. But we are all now inactive people in political and society activities.

In conclusion, I think also we youngers have to make more effects on our society, we do not want to act as an effective person in society, or usually we can not.