Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Always telling the truth is the most important considered in any relationship between people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is true that always begin the honest is the most significant to build healthy relationship between people. In my humble opinion, telling the truth and begin fidelity is pivotal in building relationship with others. However, in some cases telling a lie can be reasonable as it depends upon the situation. I will support my viewpoint with three reasons.

To begin with, honesty is crucial in any relationship. One obvious reason is that it helps to gain other’s trust. For instance, Love between the couples based on promises and trust. Honesty is only a thing which makes the bonding between two lovers strong. If couple betray each other, and can’t keep the promises then, definitely their relationship can be jeopardized. Moreover, it is exist not only between the couple, but also with other types of relationships. If the present always tells lie, he will never win the support from people he or she serves. For example, although the terrible economic condition of country, president pretends the sound economic conditions of nation to mask his/her incapability. More or less one day truth will be revealed. Afterwards, he/she not only ruined their fame, but also he/she will be undermined forever. It is important to gain other’s trust because it will show the honesty of individual. Thus, honesty helps to boost other’s trust.

Furthermore, telling a truth helps to prevent the children to do misdeed in future and makes the cordial bond between parents and children. Since our children we are constantly told to be honest by our parents. For exemplify, if the parents teach honesty to their children in early ages then, the children become affable and amiable with parents which helps the children to choose a right path. Those parents who always betray each other and quarrel in front of children, then obviously their children may follow wrong path in fear of angriness of their parents, and do some misdeed in future. Thus, there should be amiable relationship between parents and children which helps to prevent from mishap in future.

However, there might exist some cases or situation in which telling a lie is more suitable. This is because in some cases, it does help others a lot and still maintain the tie with others. Sometimes we really want to kindly help others, but we don’t let them to know the fact. This is usually refer to as the white lie. For instance, suppose there is a cancer patient, he/she really don’t know what they are diagnosis with. In that case if we tell lie then, the patient will not lose their hope which prevents them to reduce anxiety and tie the strong bonding with others. Moreover, telling a lie can also prevent someone to engage in some bad habits such as drugs, smokes. For instance, if one friend is a chain smoker and his friend had a bad lung, and just went on a surgery. For the sake of his friend health, if he told his friend that he left all bad habits, and do not smoke in front of his friend helps to prevent someone life. Despite pf his lie, their friendship will strong as before. Getting a help from peers is always easier than asking for parents. Therefore telling a white lie can be beneficial to others to prevent someone life without jeopardizing the relationship with others.

To sum up, the issue whether people have to always tell a truth or sometimes telling a lie depending upon the circumstances is complex. Some has suggested that always telling the truth may not works in some case of relationship. Nevertheless I contend that telling the truth is essential in most occasion and helps to gain others faith, prevent doing misdeed. However, depending upon the situation telling a white lie for someone fortune helps to build strong bonding between people.