Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

People like to have relationships with others and they prefer to keep and strengthen these relationships. Then, they are coerced to disguise the truth in some conditions. Some people claim that telling lies is not acceptable in relationships. on the contrary, others assert that this concealment can be useful in some cases. strongly believe that telling the truth is not necessary for any relationship because not only does it help people keep their relationships, but also it prevents some unfavorable events.

One of the primary causes is that concealment of truth preserves a relationship in some conditions. people like to maintain their relationships with others. then, sometimes they prefer to hide some truth to preserve or strengthen their relationships. For example, when people borrow a device or an object from their friends, and that device becomes defective spontaneously; in these situations, people prefer to disguise the truth and repair that device not to aggravate their friends. likewise, some governments prefer to hide true events in some situations to keep social discipline. for instance, when society deals with economic conflict; in these conditions, some governments tell lies to people about the future. they hide realities and broadcast some promising news to keep the social spirit.

but there is a furthermore subtle point we must consider. in some conditions, concealment of truth prevents some hardships especially some kinds of emotional problems. for example, when a doctor visits a person that encounters a cureless disease; in these cases, the majority of doctors prefer not to tell the truth to that person because they know that negative emotions can intensify that disease. therefore, this concealment of truth can help people to enjoy the rest of their life. similarly, when infants lose their parents and some families adopt them as their children. in some conditions, the secondary families prefer to hide the truth and pretend that they are the real family of that infant. the revelation of these kinds of events can cause some emotional problems for that child in the future.

in conclusion, both preventing some detractive events and consolidating relationships force people to conceal the real events or truth in some situations. I strongly recommended that people are not compelled to tell truth in all situations because these revelations of truth can cause some hardships, and concealment of truth can prevent them.