Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's hectic life of universities, the role of sports and social activities cannot be disregarded. controversy exists over whether the financial support receive should be equal between sports activities and classes at universities. in my vantage point, financial support for sport and social activities are paramount importance in universities because not only can it work efficiently on their relationships of students, but also it is improving mental and physical health of students.

First, sport and activities can teach every student how they could work efficiently in their teams. that is to say, playing in all teams teach them many roles and requirements of a good understanding of team. for example, students can learn how could the work in team and strive for success of team or manage themselves and make plan to be success for team. In this part they should learn be flexible and not be selfish. imagine student that attends volleyball classes and he knows the importance of teamwork. he will fight with everything for his team and work hard to be successful and he will always know teamwork is very important and is one of the keys to success. therefore , team in sports and activities will lead to have a better relationship between students and boost up their knowledge.

Second, sport and social activities can teach other people in universities how they can play an important role to feel better. that is to say, learn how universities help students feel better and universities provide facilities for sports activities. For example, students feel better psychologically and activities like basketball, swimming, tennis, etc. then increase physical and mental health so that they cause student s to boss up their confidence and get good score. imagine a student that she has a healthy mental. she can improve their confidence for their lecture and lessons to get the best score. therefore , mental and physical health will lead to have a productive and useful universities in every aspect for students.

All in all, we do not disregarded use of sport and social activities in the universities since it can cement their relationships and it could effect on mental health .it is recommended that universities should better the financial support for sport and social activities so they could improve their mental health.