Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people say we need to lie when we don't want to break the relationships with others or when we don't want to hurt someone, but most of the lies are revealed someday, and when others find out the lies, our relationship with them will be much worse and other people will get shocked seriously. So we should always try to tell the truth. The ensuing paragraphs will explain more about this in detail.

First, it is impossible for us to tell a lie only once. Those who has depended on a lie once will know how useful it is to temporarily keep their relationships with others safe. They will again tell a lie. Their lies will be accumulated too many for them to remember all, and someday they will say mistakenly something contradicting to their lies that they told before. Then lies are revealed. For example, I have heard about a classmate of my brother in his high school. She was always lying about her exam scores. One day one of her classmate asked her about her overall grades of 2nd grade. The reply she made contradicted to the sum of her exams, which led the classmate to find out she was lying. As we can see from this example, we cannot completely hide the truth if we lie.

Second, sometimes people tell a lie in order to hide some serious problems which they think no one can solve and other people will get seriously shocked at. However, also in this case we should tell the truth, because other people may be able to accept the truth and find the way to solve the problem. I show you one clear example that my brother told me. In his laboratory, one researcher failed to demonstrate a hypothesis, which will be an important part of his senior's paper. He thought the senior's theory was false, but he couldn't tell it because the senior is admitted as the promising researcher in his lab. But because of his hiding the fact that his experiment has failed, the senior's paper wasn't accepted by journals. In this case, he should have told the senior about the failure in his experiment because by doing so the senior could have found out another way to correct his mistake.