Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Recently the way we live has changed so much. Many of us have access to advanced devices, and people from all over the world are connected via the Internet, and some young people are trying to cope with social problems. These new lifestyles and activities are mainly due to young people's decisions to do some research about developing new technology, to introduce new ideas from overseas, and to participate in the activities changing the society.

First, young people tend to make our lives more conveniently. Today many of them are interested in scientific technology, and are trying hard to come up with better electrical equipments. For example, the development of apple pencils, with which we can write letters and figures on tablets, and airdrop, by which we can send files to nearby people without Internet connection, has made the introduction of digital textbooks viable.

Second, young people have stronger connection to foreign people than before. This enables us to share a variety of ideas and cultures all over the world. For example, medicine is so advanced in the US, and nowadays many doctors spend some years working as a doctor in the States. They learn a lot about the diagnosis protocol, the education of residents in the hospitals, and so on.

Finally, many young people today commit themselves to various activities to change the society. For example, some students were engaged in the demonstrations when the president of Japan are trying to change the constitution and to introduce army again. Also, actually I participated in the conference in Russia, which is about air pollution. Many students gathered there and discussed seriously about the problem. These are the evidences that young people think about the future.

As you can see from the previous paragraphs, young people try to change the society better, and they have significant influence on the future of society as a whole.