Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Due to the advancement in scientific technology and the trend toward globalization, young people today have to acquire many kinds of skills in order to succeed. So it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

First of all, today, teachers impose a lot of tasks on their students. It is almost impossible for young people to spare full energy for each of the tasks. They have to think about how much they spend on a certain task. For example, my university forced me to submit about two reports every week. I recognized the crisis where I am, and I decided to plan the amount of time I spend on each homework. If I hadn’t organized a schedule and just had tackled each task, I wouldn’t have finished them in time. From my experience, I strongly felt that we need the ability to manage our own schedule.

Secondly, young people today are curious about many subjects in university. Everybody has some special subject which he or she is especially interested in. But young people shouldn’t spend all their time on such subjects. There are a lot of subjects to learn. In my experience, I was so curious about physiology. But I had exams on other subjects such as microbiology, immunity, and anatomy on the same day. I didn’t make a plan and I was just studying about physiology. Without notice, there left little time I can spend on other subjects, and finally I failed other subjects. Nowadays many students fall into similar situations. In order to ameliorate this situation, organizing a schedule can deter our excessive curiosity and distribute our time to each subject evenly. Curiosity is an indispensable motivation for study, but in order to get all credits, we sometimes have to control it.

Thirdly, if we cannot make a proper plan, we cannot finish every task in time on each day, and we end up staying up late at night. Staying up late will make us difficult to maintain good health. Actually, In the morning, I get up with full energy, and I am so motivated that I always make my daily schedule too busy to finish. Because of this, I sometimes catch a cold, and this consequently leads to loss of efficiency. We shouldn’t be too greedy when we make a daily schedule.

As you can see from the previous paragraphs, it is definitely helpful for young people to have the ability to organize their plan so that they can efficiently finish their own tasks and can acquire new skills.