Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays many teenagers are engaged in part-time jobs, and they can get many important lessons through them. Parents should encourage their teenage children to participate in a part-time job so that they can prepare for adult life.

First of all, when teenagers start a part-time job, they can have some money at their disposal. They can either save money or spend their own money on purchasing what they want. They sometimes can buy what they want, but sometimes cannot afford what they want because of extravagance. This trial and error help them to learn how to manage their own money. For example, I started tutoring after entering a university. After some months, I made it a rule to keep memos about on what I spent my money. Then I can review my expenditures at any time. I sometimes regretted overuse, which can prevent next overuse.

Secondly, when we get a part-time job, we have to communicate with our boss, coworkers, and customers. We can learn how to get along with our boss and coworkers, what kind of words are appropriate for the e-mail that we send to customers, and so on. Those skills are indispensable when we graduated from school. For instance, when I was a first grader in my university, I started to work at a cafeteria. At first, I was so nervous that I had no idea how to get along with coworkers. But after a month, I became friends with them. I could learn how to become intimate with colleagues, and I applied it after graduating from the university.

Finally, if we begin a part-time job, we will be much busier than before, and physical and mental strength will be required. It is natural that our immunity system will get weaker when we are tired and are short of sleep. So, part-time workers must spend their limited time efficiently. This capacity is essential for keeping the quality and quantity of our tasks after we get employed in the future. Actually after I started tutoring as a part-time job, I caught a cold three times in a row because I had to spare a lot of time for preparing for the lessons.

As you can see from the previous paragraphs, various abilities are requisite for finishing tasks efficiently after we get a job. We can practice and prepare for the future by part-time jobs. Parents should strongly recommend their teenage children to start a part-time job.