Why do you think some people are attracted to dangerous sports or other dangerous activities? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I don't like dangerous sports or activities, because I don't put myself into the fear of death just in order to playing sports and doing some recreations. But I think those who like to play dangerous sports or take part in dangerous activities are attracted by some fascinating factors which are specific to such dangerous sports or activities.

First, one of the motivations for such sports or activities is the thrill. They are enjoying the thrilling situation that they are doing something dangerous. For example, one of my friends plays American football as a member of university team. I know he often gets seriously injured while practicing and playing, and I sometimes ask him why he continues to play football when he knows he will get injured again. Then he answered like this: he is enjoying the thrill of exposing himself in danger. As you can see from this example, those who likes to play dangerous sports or do some dangerous activities likes to be in the extreme thrill of putting themselves in danger.

Also, another motivation is that they want to do what other people can't do. One of my relatives likes to climb the mountains, and he often tries hard climbing dangerous mountains which have harsh climate and steep places. He says that some day he wants to challenge climbing Mt. Everst. He says he is satisfied with achieving some goals which is dangerous and difficult, and that he feels like trying another once he has achieved one. Like him, those who attracted to dangerous sports or activities are attracted to achieving what other people find fearful and can't achieve.