Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Recently, technology has enabled us to live more comfortably than before. We can acquire information from all over the world owing to the Internet connection, and new entertainment has appeared. Also we can get improved healthcare system and treatment for diseases. So, in my view, because the world is changing so quickly, people now are happier and more satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.

Nowadays people are enjoying new types of entertainment which could not have been conceived some decades ago. For example, many companies devised different kinds of game machines, such as Playstation, with which we can play a variety of sports games. Also we have access to "virtual reality experience", in which we wear three-dimensional glasses and

feel as if we are travelling through the space. Due to the appearance of these novel exciting enjoyments, we cannot be bored in our free time, and can be satisfied with our lives.

In addition, we saw much progress in the field of medicine in this century. We have improved prophylaxis for infectious diseases, and pathogenesis of many complicated diseases have been revealed. For example, in twentieth century, we did not have effective treatment for some serious infectious diseases like tuberculosis, type B hepatitis. Also we have new kinds of treatment for the cancer with low invasive levels such as laparoscopy. Controlling diseases lead to better quality of life, so improvement in medicine has definitely brought us happiness.

Furthermore, as we are connected to the world via the Internet, we can easily enjoy foreign cuisine and cultures. For example, nowadays many foreign people introduce their native foods and the way to cook them on Youtube videos. We can enjoy rare meals just by imitating their videos. Global intercommunication makes our lives rich, and we can satisfy with such fresh experiences.

As I illustrated in the previous paragraphs, different kinds of technology have changed the world so much. Although some new problems, like air pollution and global warming, have appeared, they contributed to convenience and happiness of our lives so much. So I do not agree with the idea that people are less happy or less satisfied with their lives in this rapidly changing world.