Why do you think some people are attracted to dangerous sports or other dangerous activities? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

At the turn of the new century, as modern society develops, more and more people tend to explore new things, take risks, and differentiate from others in their lives. One of the most significant ways to take risks is doing dangerous sports or activities. People’s attitudes toward reasons for doing hazardous activities vary from person to person. In my vantage point, people try to do risky activities due to enhancing their personal lives and earning a vast horde of money.

First and foremost, what provokes people to engage in perilous activities is a dramatic positive influence they offer in their lives. Human’s life is analogous with a tortuous way in a mountain in some aspects. Doing dangerous activities helps people to take a break from a hectic life and to unwind by concentrating on what they do. Consider a disappointed person who is sinking into an abyss in his life and has no motivation to cope with his problems. Not only can these activities make them more energetic, but also they may forget their life failures. Crestfallen people, such as who have been fired, deem dangerous sports as an opportunity to please themselves by showing off their abilities. According to recent research conducted by psychologists from the University of California, Los Angeles, the excitement produced by these activities instills valuable concepts, such as determination, ambition, and hope in the ups and downs of life. That is to say, the sense of accomplishment gained from doing dangerous activities can raise their self-esteem.

Another subtle point is that they can accumulate a lot of money by doing weird and high risky activities. One of the rigors of living in the hectic modern life is choosing a career which gives the person a large income to lead a fancy life in the future. It is crystal-clear that a person who opted for a risky job earns much more salary since they need unique skills. As an example, I have a close friend who graduated from one of the most prestigious universities in my country. Although he had several opportunities to work in big companies related to his field, he opted for a risky job in an amusement park owing to an alluring salary. As a result, his choice changed his life not only because he supports his family financially, but also because he experiences an independent life economically speaking.