Why do you think some people are attracted to dangerous sports or other dangerous activities? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Development of technology has led to the invention of so many exciting devices and applications that will help curious people to have some special activities adventuring nature. Among all adventurers, there are some people who prefer to choose sports and activities that are a little bit more dangerous. I believe there are some reasons that persuade adventurous people to have such experiences even if they might be hurt strongly or die. This essay will explore some of these reasons through the following paragraphs.

First of all, some people would choose life-threatening activities because these sports are very exciting and would help them to discharge the energy repressed in their unconscious minds. As a result, they would feel emotionally unloaded and free. I think a personal example can shed some light on this fact. A couple of years ago when I was studying for the university entrance exam, which is a very important and hard test in my country, suddenly I felt very exhausted and lost my motivation just before the exam. My father offered me to take a short break and try the new paraglider of the city. That was a very dangerous activity and could hurt me strongly, but I decided to go for it and surprisingly it filled me with a lot of energy. Thus, doing dangerous activities would affect people positively in mind, although negatively in the body.

Secondly, doing dangerous sports are attractive and those who are interested in and able to do them are greatly admired by other people. This sense of being appreciated for something not all people are brave enough to do is very pleasant and can lead some admiration-seeking people towards such activities. Take those animal trainers who enjoy working with big and wild marine animals like sharks and killer whales. They exploit their ability to attract people to show how they can handle a dangerous animal, although they might put themselves in jeopardy. As it is known worldwide, some of these animals have attacked their trainers, which led them to death. Therefore, dangerous sports are favorite activities for some people because of their ensuing admiration and applause.

On the whole, I totally cling to this idea that some people love putting themselves in jeopardy as an offer of their free time activities. Not only could these sports help them to be emotionally discharged, but also would help them to be admired by a large group of people.