Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship. Use specific detail and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, human interactions are becoming more and more complicated; therefore, drawing a line to indicate what's good or bad about telling the truth, is getting harder. Still, I firmly believe honesty is the best policy. However, short term benefits of lying might seem intriguing, but in the long run, it will make you miserable. Two reasons to substantiate my point of view are elaborated in the following essay.

First, being truthful helps your reputation. To put it in a more vivid picture, people tend to deal with the ones who are famous because they provide a reliable service. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. About a year ago, our government filtered the Telegram application and put a lot of efforts into advertising a new national social media. Although they had provided plenty of exciting features; like free bandwidth and cloud storage to support this product, people decided to keep using Telegram despite all the hardships. Because they were aware of the fact that Telegram wouldn't sell their private information to the government. The number of telegram users dropped drastically at first, but people helped each other to bypass the filter. After four or five months, everybody was provided with the tools to cross the restriction made by the regime; as a result, the Iranian Telegram society became as same as before.

Moreover, honesty will soothe your mind. To clarify more, a person who lies is always worried about the fact that others would find out about the falsehood of his Words. Therefore, he prepares more lies to support the last ones, and this continues. On the other hand, a guy who tells the truth is not concerned with getting caught. I illustrate my point with an example. When I was in the second grade of elementary school, I got an average mark on a dictation exam. I was a good student and didn't expect that grade; so, I cried and asked the teacher to give me a better mark. I knew she wouldn't accept my plea, so I lied that my parents will get angry and will punish me. She changed my grade but also wrote a note that said she had altered it to stop my mom from hitting me. After I got home, my mom asked me about my mark, and I showed her the paper from a far distance so she couldn't read the note. She realized that I was hiding something and asked me to bring it closer. Eventually, my mom saw it and got furious not because of my mark but because I lied to her and my teacher. She also told me that it's alright to get a bad score because the mistake is an inevitable aspect of being a human. But it's also crucial to take responsibility for what you have done.

In conclusion, taking all the reasons mentioned above and explanations into account, I'm of the opinion that integrity is vital in our communications. It represents you as a trustworthy person, and also you don't have to be concerned with the revelation of your lies.