Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects. Use specific reasons and examples to su

In the modern era, group work is regarded as a crucial factor contributing to the thriving of people as individuals or a community. One of the heated debates in this realm is associated with the importance of doing class projects as a group or individually. Many people adhere to the view that students learn better on their own, while others believe working as a gathering yields to a more preferable outcome. I firmly believe working in a group is more convenient. In what follows, I will cogently pinpoint my most conspicuous reasons to justify my point of view.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that people can solve their problems and misunderstandings using the help of other members. It is ubiquitous not to understand some parts of the professor’s lecture during the class period. So, students can use their partner’s assistance to clear up those gray areas and avoid carrying them to their exam sessions. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. Two years ago, I had to work on a project with one of my friends for the computer architecture course. During the implementation process, I found out that I did not have sufficient comprehension of a rudimentary point that was essential for the project. My partner aided me to fully settle my predicament, and not only we got a proper grade in the project, but also the same question repeated at the final exam and I triumphed to answer it without any difficulties.

Another equally significant point to be mentioned is that social behaviors will be adapted during group activities which are vital for our future interactions with our associates. Dealing with others is a practical skill that can not be learned just by reading books. Members would learn prerequisite skills for their participation in bigger communities by practicing patience, creativity, and responsibility within a group, alongside the development of their academic skills. For instance, when I was an undergraduate student, I had to take plenty of courses that group activity was accounted for an essential portion of their final marks. I tried to join different people to become acquainted with a variety of characteristics, find new friends, and develop my personality so that I could solve the conflicting notions peacefully. As a result, I do not have any problem with my co-workers in my current company, thus everybody is eager to cooperate with me.

In brief, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that working as a group is much more beneficial than doing the tasks individually. Because people’s questions can be detected and solved, plus it fabulously enhances our social behaviors which are necessary for our future professional relationships.