Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Always temng the truth is, the most important consideration in any relationship.

Use specific reasons and examples to suoport your answer. Be sure to use your own

words. Do not use rnemorized examples.

Need may come for someone in a relationship to lie to their partner at some point or the other. While some of them go ahead and lie to their partner to keep the relationship afloat, others experience qualms about lieing to their partner and instead, reveal the truth. The prompt suggests that telling the truth always is the most consequential consideration in any relationship. I agree with the prompt and feel that being truthful to your partner is the most important pillar in supporting a relationship for the following reasons.

Being truthful to your partner always enhances the trust she has placed in you. On the contrary, if you lie to your partner, it is highly likely that the trust she has placed on you would degrade. Let me explain in detail how a trust, which is one of the pivotal elements in a healthy relationship, would degrade if you lie to your partner. Sooner or later, due to conjuction of various events that are not under your control, she will come to know that you lied to her. As soon as she realized that you betrayed her, though her facade might suggest that she is fine with it and there is no harm done, she would slowly start to lose trust in you. The loss in trust would only accelerate as you face more situations where you have to lie to her and she eventually finds out that you lied to her. After the trust has taken a huge blow, the relationship reaches to a point where she innately assumes that whatever you tell her is a lie. And it is a no brainer to figure out where such a relationship is headed to - a breakup.

Thus, one can see how important it is to be truthful to your partner at all times.

One chooses to be truthful even if the ramifications of such a precarious decision are not propitious, it may momentarily cause a dent in the relationship. However, it paves the way for a stronger and better relationship in the long run. She might get upset and mad at you as a consequence of telling the truth but mind you, the trust she has placed in you will never erode. Moreover, one should not demur to disclose the truth to your partner no matter what the truth is and if your a hesitant about revealing the truth, then there is a serious reason to doubt the veracity of your relationship. In a true relationship, partners don't just judge you by only considering whether you told them a truth or or a lie. They take into consideration the circumstances that made you do something that would upset them. Therefore, it is highly likely that the partner would forgive you for doing something that is not on their cards. Or in the worst case, they might break up with you but on amicable terms. That is, they would still not lose trust in you.

To recapitulate, it is always important to tell truth to your partner because sooner or later, she will come to know about the truth and she would lose trust in you which would eventually lead to collapse of the relationship. Incontrast, the relationship will only strengthen in the long run even if it takes a transitory hit if you tell the truth always.