Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? To be successful at work or at school, we must be creative.

Creativity is undoubtedly important for success in our life. Some people believe that to be successful at work, or at school we must be creative. Other disagree. Personally, I believe that creativity is important, but we hadn’t be creative to be successful for two important reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

The first important reason is that creativity doesn’t make us successful if we don’t hard work, consistent, patience, and passionate. Actually, we need all of them to be successful. My personal experience is a compelling example of this. When I was in high school, I had a friend who has visual intelligence. She studied at faculty of fine arts, and thus she made a lot of project in order to pass the class. She said that to me, even one of them requires months of work. Not only you need creativity, but also you must able to hard work and patience. This example taught me that creativity doesn’t enough to success.

Secondly, there are more efficient ways to be successful apart from creativity. Creativity is not indispensable part of successful. Even if people haven’t creativity, it can be genetic or acquired characteristic, they can be success. For instance, when I was in university, my roommate was quite hardworking and determined. She almost every day worked until the middle of the night, and hence she took high score from exams. However, she wasn’t successful in lab lessons as much as classic lessons. At the end of year, she won second prize as the reward of her success. As you can see, you can be successful without creativity if you hardworking, however you cannot be success if you don’t work hard even if you are creative.

In conclusion, we should not be creative to be successful. This is because, only being creative is not enough to succeed, and because there are more effective ways than creativity to be successful. We shouldn’t force children to be creative, and we should demonstrate children all ways to succeed.