Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It goes without saying that in this progressive and sophisticated world, where we live, life has been more complex and hard for people. There has been a controversial debate among people living in the present time as to whether having an ability to make plans for life is important or not. As far as I am concerned, the ability to make a plane is helpful especially for youth, and two reasons to support my point of view are presented as follows.

To begin with, making plans and having an ability to organize, young people are more likely to enjoy a better mental health. It is not a secret to anyone that living in today's world is challenging and everybody should do its various responsibilities as well as possible, which can put a lot of pressure on one's shoulders. When there are different tasks to do, human beings will be overwhelmed with anxiety and stress which have detrimental effects on overall health. To put it in more vivid picture, when I was a university student, I had a lot of duties to do such as studying for exams, working part-time to pay the tuition and working on my thesis, unfortunately I did not have any plans how to them because I thought that making plans or being organized is not necessary. No longer did I have power to do such responsibilities simultaneously since I was depressed. Had I practiced planning for my future, I would not have gotten depression in that period. As you can see, anticipating the consequences of our actions by planning we definitely enjoy a better mental health.

Furthermore, doing this, organizing and planning, will help juveniles to be more successful individuals in their future. It is crystal clear that the key for success is having an ability to manage hard situations by planning. When people especially youth have plans, they are sure that the can prevent some not all destructive consequences, meaning they predict the future and making plans for it. As an illustration, my best friends had a presentation about biology and she was nervous since she had to talk in front of countless students and answer their questions, but she made a plan and decided to organize its thoughts by practicing potential questions that students could have asked. Fortunately she was able to answer every question immediately since she had a plan how to do that and now she is one of the most important engineers in my country because she can organize and make plans for difficult circumstances.

In sum, some people I am sure would disagree with my opinion but I do agree that young people should have such abilities; Not only will youth enjoy a better mental health, they will also be more likely to be successful.