If you get homesick during your trip, which of the following activities do you would be beneficial. 1. Make new friends in new community 2. Maintain a contact with people in your hometown 3. Try special food in the new community

It goes without saying that homesick is one of the worst feelings in the world. There has been a controversial debate among migrators and travelers feeling homesick as to what the best way to cope with feeling homesick is. From my perspective, making new friends in the new society will be helpful, and two reasons to support my viewpoint are presented as follows.

To begin with, having friendship with some people, we will definitely adapt every difficult situation. It is not a secret to anyone that humans are considered as social creatures that are interested in communicated with their counterparts, so it is our nature to have relationship with others. Acting and behaving according to our instinct, we will be able to heal our mental problems sooner. Friends are the most important part of everybody's life since they share feelings and stories which makes them to feel comfortable and get rid of their stress; making friends in new communities is noticeable because it will give a sense of belonging to those living there and to the country. As a result friends help newcomers to adjust new circumstances being hard or easy because new people who are not native will have an opportunity to share their feelings and cope with new situations. Rarely are migrators interested in coping with such feelings alone.

Furthermore, having friends in new country and society, we will enjoy the living which helps us to forget about homesickness and gloominess. It is crystal clear that one of the most effective ways to feel better is occupying our minds with enjoyable thoughts and activities; friends usually create funny moments in which we are able to completely be satisfied with the living. Going to the movies, playing a musical instrument, or working out are a kinds of activities that generate happiness and satisfaction, so having fun with friends is helpful to escape from the clutches of depression or other detrimental emotions. To put it in more vivid picture, when I was a university student in different city, which was far away from my hometown, I felt homesick for a week until I met my best friend Zeynab, who was funny and intelligent. We spend most of weekend going out of dormitory playing or watching movies which were helpful in the process of healing depression. Had I not met Zeynab, I would have had difficulty coping with tough situations because of depression.

In sum, not only will we able to share feelings with friend, we will also do enjoyable activities which make us satisfied with the living